All Previous Outstanding Supervisor Award Recipients

2023 Award Recipients →

2017 Recipients

Diane Cox, Manager of the Office of Sponsored Programs; Terry Curry, Associate Provost and Associate Vice President for Academic Human Resources; Kirk Domer, Associate Professor in Scene Design and is the Chairperson of the Department of Theatre; Richard Lenski, Hannah Distinguished Professor in Plant, Soil, and Microbial Sciences; Elizabeth Simmons, Dean of Lyman Briggs College and former Coordinator of the Academic Advancement Network; Andrew Widner, Assistant Director of Finance and Operations for the Kellogg Biological Station

2016 Recipients

Karen Crosby, College of Human Medicine Dean’s Office; Amy Driver, Department of Enterprise Information Stewardship; Sherman Garnett, James Madison College; Jessica Nakfour, MSU Extension Director’s Office; Jeremy Wilson, Center for Anti-Counterfeiting and Product Protection & School of Criminal Justice

2015 Recipients

John Gerlach, Biomed Lab Diagnostics; Gladys Raymond, Sponsored Programs; Nancy Schmitt, Nursing

2014 Recipients

Michael Gardner, Culinary Services; Shawn Kelly, Infrastructure, Planning & Facilities; Judith McMillan, Regulatory Affairs; Gary Roloff, Fisheries & Wildlife; Holly Rosen, MSU Safe Place

2013 Recipients

Eunice Hoeve, Plant Research Lab; Dana Infante, Fisheries & Wildlife; Jason Vallance, IPF Commissioning Services; Pauline VanDyke, Electrical & Computer Engineering

2011 Recipients

Amy Blair, Libraries; Steve Bolin, Pathobiology; Kent Cassella, Communications; John L. Thelen, Controller

2010 Recipients

Burton Bargerstock, University Outreach and Engagement; David Gift, IT Services CIO; Dwight Handspike, Broad College of Business; Eileen Haraminac, Extension Health & Nutrition; Michael Hudson; Resource Center for Persons with Disabilities; Renee Rivard, Human Resources; Mary Thiel, Radiology

2009 Recipients

David B. Brower, Controller; Chris Hanna, Human Resources; Ann Hoffman, Communication Arts & Sciences; Dennis Martell, Student Health Center; Jane Randolph, Broad College of Business

2008 Recipients

Dan Bollman, IPF; Lynnette Forman, Police & Public Safety; Marie Monroe, College of Human Medicine; Jessica Moy, Remote Sensing & Geographic Information Science

2007 Recipients

Chris Jenson; Geoff Humphreys; Karen Plaut; Jamie Sue Willard Smith; Phyllis Bukovcik; Karen Pearl

2006 Recipients

Estelle McGroarty; Sharon Anderson; Curtis Olson

2005 Recipients

Mary Elaine Webster; Patricia Lowrie; Kelley Bishop

2004 Recipients

Don Donagrandi; Cheryl Sisk; Brenda Parolini; Mona Ellard; Helen Dashney; Douglas Estry

2003 Recipients

Pam Bellamy; Joan Predko; Tim Zeko; Marti Heil; Charles Webb; Jim Cotter

2002 Recipients

Ken Crowell; Karen McKnight Casey; Larry Hembroff; Maynard Hogberg

2001 Recipients

John Lewis; Larry Sierra; Linda Sigh; Mark Simmons; Cheryl Whitman; Keith Williams; Eileen Wilson

Note: Titles and units listed are reflective of the time at which the supervisor received the award; this list is not updated to reflect up-to-date positions/units of these individuals.